Book Reviews

Radical Self Love by Gala Darling

Radical Self Love

Radical Self Love

By: Gala Darling

Publisher: Darling Industries Inc.

Synopsis:

“Have you ever dreamed of a life full of laughter, love and sequins… But felt totally clueless about how to make it happen? You’re not alone. I spent years in soul-sucking jobs, battling depression, an eating disorder, and a preference for chaos and disaster, simply because I didn’t know how to create the life I dreamed about.
In RADICAL SELF LOVE, you’ll begin to discover exactly what makes you so magnificent, and you’ll uncover a litany of tools and techniques to help you manifest a life that bursts with magic, bliss and adventure.
When you love yourself, life is limitless. You can do anything you want. It’s time to throw off the shackles of expectation, and start living from your heart. It’s time to astound yourself with how beautiful your life can be. It’s time to treat every single day like a celebration… Cake, candles and confetti very much included!”

My Review:

“One of the easiest ways to asses how much you love yourself is to simply look at the choices your making in your life today.”

Gala Darling, Radical Self love, was the perfect book. Whether you have heard it all before or not, the advice is spot on and the fact that she adds her own experiences to it, is awesome. Overall, the book is about how to love yourself, manifest your destiny, and being good to yourself.

There is plenty of advice within its pages, like:

Being in the present moment.

Manifesting your ideal persona.

Not relying on your boyfriend, and the importance of friends.

Setting goals that challenge you.

And those are just to name a few.

One of the main reasons that I loved Radical Self Love is because it is all about you and your well-being. From meditation to setting goals and thinking big. I have been on this kick lately, where I write down every goal that I want to achieve by 30 which I call my Life List. I even have a vision board for it, so yay for me, I am one step ahead!

But, of course, there were things I didn’t particularly like. For example, the section on personal style and clothes. For what the book was about, I didn’t necessarily care for that chapter/section.

“Life is not about finding yourself, its about creating yourself.”

This quote is everything. Personally, I think life is more about what you choose to do and what you make of it, rather than what is handed to you. I don’t believe that going through life, hoping you ‘find’ yourself is going to get you anywhere. But by living and doing, you will really create the person you are and teach yourself about the person you want to become.

‘Life is what you make it.”

♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

