Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites #3

Friday Favorites

Friday Favorites : Books For The Twenty-Something -Part 1 (non-fiction)

 

Adulting.jpg

Adulting by Kelly Williams Brown

My mom bought this book for me when it was first published and while I think a lot of the tips are known, there are some helpful tips in there! Check it out!

Check Out My Review Soon!

18668008.jpg

Graduates in Wonderland by Jessica Pan and Rachel Kapelke-Dale

This book was under ‘Because you read this, read this’ type of deal and I am glad it suggested this one. Basically, it’s about two friends who keep in touch after college through emails. They had them published. It’s a cute read but it can also tell a lot about true friendship.

My Full Review Here Soon!

Opposite of Loneliness.jpg

The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan

I don’t remember where I heard about this book. But it was fantastic. Marina Keegan was a student and unfortunately did not get the opportunity to see her work published. She was a great writer and you can learn a little more about her from the introduction. The book/essays were great.

Here Is My Review!

Leave Your Mark.jpg

Leave Your Mark by Aliza Licht

I have already suggested this book before in my review and I can’t stop raving about it. Some of it may not apply to you, but the generalized tips are awesome and her experiences in the fashion industry are also fun to read about.

Check Out My Review Here!

Lean-In.jpg

Lean-In For Graduates by Sheryl Sandberg

For Graduates, this book is awesome. Especially for those who are a little lost and need some direction.

My Full Review.

Of course, there are plenty of books I could list off for every Twenty-Something. However, I felt these ones are a few of the ones I enjoyed. There will definitely be a part two.

 

Leave a Reply

