Book Reviews

Someday My Prince Will Come by Jerramy Fine

Someday My Prince Will Come

Someday My Prince Will Come

by Jerramy Fine

Publisher:

Synopsis:
Most young girls dream of becoming a princess. But unlike most girls, Jerramy Fine never grew out of it. Strangely drawn to the English royal family since she was a child, Jerramy spends her childhood writing love letters to Buckingham Palace and absorbing any information she can find on modern-day princesses throughout the world. Years later, when her sense of destiny finally brings her to London, Jerramy navigates the murky waters of English social circles, etiquette, and dating with hilarious results.

My Review:

Adorable. Thats the one word I can use to describe this book. Absolutely, positively adorable. I hate to say this but I picked Someday My Prince Will Come because of the cover. It’s just so cute and the synopsis is equally as cute.

When I finally weeded my way through my TBR pile and picked this one up, I was so excited to start it. Jerramy Fine was a young girl who wanted to be a princess. What little girl didn’t? (I know, there are some who didn’t, but a lot do. I certainly did). Fine just decided to take it a step further, and I have no problem with that. Reading her story is just relatable. No matter how far fetched it was.

I love her use of quotes with each chapter and how well they fit in. Her delightful flashbacks to her days when she was a young girl is nothing short of magical. Because I feel like there are a lot of us that could totally relate. If you are looking for a book that is hard-hitting and truly meaningful, this may not be the book. But if you are looking for some magic, some princess, and some frogs, definitely give Someday My Prince Will Come a shot.

Overall, you have to appreciate a person for knowing what they want… and going for it! Super cute, great read. Pick it up on your way to the beach!

♥♥♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

